Rest In Peace Matt

Matthew Klouser, LietenantI’ve know Matt for as long as I’ve been the fire photographer for the Stewartsville Volunteer Fire Company.

I remember how Matt always enjoyed sharing and helping others out. He spent time helping the newer members. He would even explain things to me when I ask questions.

I’m glad to have a nice photo of Matt in his Class A uniform to the left. Sadly I realized the need for these when another former member of 98 Fire passed away earlier this year. The call went out for a photo of Ken in his class A uniform. Since this was several years ago when Ken was active, I could only find a group photo taken on Memorial Day 2008. I had the hard task of enlarging Ken’s portion to an 11×14 portrait. It wasn’t easy but I managed to do it.

20120430-98Fire-LiveBurn-227

Matt also never “ran away from the camera” as some other do either in jest or just because they don’t like to have their picture taken.

Below are some of my favorites of Matt. I also created an album online containing all of the photos I’ve found of Matt that I’ve taken over the years.

His passing has been difficult for many members of the Fire Company which is certainly understandable. For them and to Matt’s friends and relatives, my condolences. He’s gone but not forgotten.

img_0056

img_4065

img_8777

About dabourphoto

Professional Photographer www.dabourphotography.com

Posted on July 12, 2012, in 98 FIre and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

